Dog Licensing Services for Horsham Residents
If you’re a resident of Horsham and you own a dog that is three months of age or older, you must have him or her licensed by January 1st of each year. Failing to abide by this law can result in a maximum $300 fine, in addition to any court fees that may apply. In the event that your dog is lost, a current license is the quickest way to get your beloved pet back. The small license fee required helps the millions of dogs in the state by funding the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture, Dog Law Enforcement Office.
For annual dog licensing, we have the paperwork that you need to fill out, as well as the ability to handle license processing, so you can leave with your metal Bucks County dog license in hand. In addition to yearly licenses, lifetime Bucks County Dog Licenses are available through the Bucks County Treasurer’s Officer. Stop by or give us a call today to ensure that your furry family members are properly registered with the state.
Regular Citizen Dog License Fees:
Male/Female: $8.50 County fee
Neutered Male/Spayed Female: $6.50 County fee
Senior Citizens and Handicap Dog License Fees:
Male/Female: $6.50 County fee
Neutered Male/Spayed Female: $4.50 County fee
Annual Bucks County Dog License Application
Resources for Horsham dog owners:
- Bucks County Dog Groomers
- Pennsylvania Veterinary Medical Association
- American Kennel Club Canine Health Foundation
- PA Dog Licensing Laws
Established in 1717, Horsham Township is a diverse community of over 26,000 residents, conveniently located in Montgomery County, PA; 20 miles north of downtown Philadelphia.
The climate in this area is characterized by hot, humid summers and generally mild to cool winters.